Previous Versions

Login Form


Organising Committee

Steering Committee

  • Saleem Ali
    Director, Centre for Social Responsibility in Mining, Sustainable Minerals Institute, The University of Queensland, Australia
  • Sharon Flynn
    Director, La Granja Social Project , Rio Tinto Minera Peru
  • Juan Pablo Schaeffer
    Researcher, Center for Public Policy, Pontificia Universidad Católica, Chile
  • Carlos Barahona
    Executive Director
    General Manager, Gecamin, Chile
  • Jacques Wiertz
    Technical Coordinator
    Universidad de Chile
  • Fabiola Bustamante
    Gecamin, Chile
  • Rebekah Zale
    Assistant Coordinator
    Gecamin, Chile

Directing Members

  • Ximena Abogabir
    Executive President, Fundación Casa de la Paz, Chile
  • Hugo Herrera
    General Manager, Compañía Minera Teck Carmen de Andacollo, Chile
  • Dante Pesce
    Executive Director, Pontifica Universidad Católica de Valparaíso, Centro Vincular, Chile
  • José Tomás Letelier
    Vicepresident of External Affairs, Kinross Minera Chile Ltda.

Advisory Committee

  • Flavio Angelini
    Sustainability and External Affairs Manager, Codelco, El Teniente Division, Chile
  • Jaime Andrade
    Manager of External Affairs and Comunications, SCM Minera Lumina Copper, Caserones, Chile
  • Nicky Black
    Head of Social Affairs, De Beers Group, United Kingdom
  • Artidoro Cáceres
    General Manager, Social & Critical Solutions Consulting, Peru
  • Giancarlos Castillo
    Community Relations Advisor, Rio Tinto, Peru
  • Pedro Covarrubias
    Environment, Safety , Health & Security, CCRR Manager, Lumina Copper, Peru
  • Sampa Chitah
    Manager- Corporate Social Responsibility, Konkola Copper Mines plc, Zambia
  • Sebastián Donoso
    Lawyer, Barros & Errazuriz, Chile
  • Selma Fernandes da Silva
    Supply Chain Sustainable Development Manager, Anglo American, Brazil
  • Nicholas Garrett
    Head of Sustainability and ASM Practices, Resource Consulting Services Global, United Kingdom
  • Ricardo Godinho
    Head of Strategy & Business Development, Head of Asset Optimisation, Anglo American, Brazil
  • María Fernanda Guerra
    Sustainability and Environment Manager, Mantos Blancos Division, Anglo American Chile
  • Fernando Lee
    Head of Comminity Development, Compañía Minera Teck Carmen de Andacollo, Chile
  • Diego Luna
    Chilean Representative and Member of the Executive Committee, FFLA and the Energy and Climate Alliance, Chile
  • Rinaldo Mancin
    Director of Environmental Affairs, IBRAM, Brazil
  • Isabel Marshall
    President, Sustainability Committee, CESCO, Chile
  • Raúl Mentz
    Director, Alumbrera, Xstrata Copper, Argentina
  • Jean Claude Michelou
    Vice President, Coloured Gemstone Association, USA
  • Sergio Molina
    Manager Sustainability and External Affairs, Chuquicamata Division, Codelco, Chiile
  • Javier Muñoz
    Specialist Community Improvement, Minera Escondida, Chile
  • Nelson Nuñez
    Director of Advisory Services, BSR, USA
  • Valerie Pascale
    Manager, Corporate Social Responsibility Goldcorp, Canada
  • Rafael Quiroga
    Manager of External Affairs, Antofagasta Minerals, Chile
  • Carlos Rojas
    Manager of External Affairs, Sierra Gorda SCM, Chile
  • María Fernanda Romero
    Director, DS Dinámica, Mexico
  • Giovanni Rossinelli
    Environmental Manager, Xstrata Copper, Tintaya-Antapaccay, Peru
  • Roberto Sarudiansky
    Coordinator, Centre for Sustainability Studies, Universidad de San Martín, Argentina
  • Matthew Wenban-Smith
    Managing Director, Initiative for Responsible Mining Assurance (IRMA), United Kingdom

Technical Committee

  • Germán Ataucuri
    Social Managemente System Coordinator, Volcan Compañía Minera S.A.A., Perú
  • Claudia Azola Portilla
    Corporate Head of Social Responsibility, ENAMI, Chile
  • Alonso Barros
    Associate Professor & Academic Director, Universidad Andrés Bello, Chile
  • Cristian Belmar
    Community Relations Project Leader, Universidad de Chile
  • Gina Caprioglio
    Community and Environment Superintendent, Compañía Minera Xstrata Lomas Bayas, Chile
  • Sylvia Chant
    Professor, London School of Economics, United Kingdom
  • Allison Coppel
    Social Development Manager, Copper, Anglo American, Chile
  • Hevina Dashwood
    Associate Professor, Brock University, Canada
  • Gillian Davidson
    Director, Social Responsibility, Teck Resources, Canada
  • Daniel Franks
    Senior Research Fellow, Centre for Social Responsibility in Mining, SMI, The University of Queensland, Australia
  • Julie Gelfand
    Vice president of Environment and Social Responsibility, Iron Ore Company of Canada
  • Leah Horowitz
    Assistant Professor of Geography, Global Leadership and Sustainable Development Program, Hawai‘i Pacific University, USA
  • Paul Kapelus
    Director, Synergy Global Consulting Ltd., South Africa
  • Mike Katz
    Mineral Development Consultant, Sydney, Australia
  • Deanna Kemp
    Deputy Director, Centre for Social Responsibility in Mining, SMI, The University of Queensland, Australia
  • Lalit Kumar
    Senior Social Consultant, SRK Consulting, United Kingdom
  • Daniel Lafuente
    Projects Manager, Cumbre del Sajama S.A., Bolivia
  • Eduardo Lozano
    Head of Social Management Division, Cerrejón, Colombia
  • Geraldine McGuire
    Managing Director, Sustainable Solutions Global Pty Ltd, Australia
  • Kieren Moffat
    Researcher, CSIRO, Australia
  • James Morin
    Professor, Aboriginal Minerals Training Program, British Columbia Institute of Technology, Canada
  • Julia Nelson
    Lead Corporate Auditor, Community Relations, Barrick Gold, USA
  • Cristian Parra
    Economist, Research Fellow, Centre for Social Responsibility in Mining, SMI, The University of Queensland, Australia
  • Andrés Recalde
    Director of Community Relations and Government, Torex Gold Resources Inc., Canada
  • Glevys Rondon
    Project Director, Latin American Mining Monitoring Programme, United Kingdom
  • Adriana Ruggeri
    Superintendent of Community Relations, Mina Pirquitas, Argentina
  • Lisa Sachs
    Director, Vale Columbia Center on Sustainable International Investment, Columbia University, USA
  • Kevin Telmer
    Executive Director, Adjunt Professor, Artisanal Gold Council, University of Victoria, Canada
  • Adolfo Valvano
    Head of Community Relations, Cerro Vanguardia, Argentina
  • Hilde van Vlaenderen
    Principal Consultant, SRK Consulting, France
  • Geert van Vliet
    Economist, Université de Montpellier, France
  • Marcello Veiga
    Professor, University of British Columbia Norman B. Keevil Institute of Mining Engineering, Canada
  • Víctor Velásquez
    Superintendent of Monitoring and Environmental Studies, Minera Los Pelambres, Antofagasta Minerals, Chile
  • Paul Warner
    Principal Consultant, Both Sides Now Consulting Inc., Canada
  • Ursula Weber
    Social Development Manager, Anglo American, Chile
Contact Us
Click here