Follow Us

Previous Versions

Gecamin Conferences


Organizing Committee

Executive Committee

  • Jaime Sepúlveda
    Ph.D, Executive Director, J-Consultores, Chile
  • Dalibor Dragicevic
    Past-President, Procemin 2015
    Vice-President Processes, Cía. Minera Doña Inés de Collahuasi, Chile
  • Froilán Vergara
    Director of Department of Metallurgical Engineering, Universidad de Concepción, Chile
  • Carlos Barahona
    Executive Director
    General Manager, Gecamin, Chile
  • Claudia Velásquez
    Technical Coordinator
    Extractive Metallurgy Consultant, Chile
  • Oliver Allendes
    Gecamin, Chile

Directing Members

  • César Gómez
    Academic, McGill University, Canada
  • Leopoldo Gutierrez
    Assistant Professor, Metallurgical Engineering Department, University of Concepcion, Chile
  • Gabriel Berkowitz
    Metallurgical Processes Director, IM2 - Filial of Codelco, Chile
  • Bert Huls
    Principal, Huls Consulting, Chile
  • Claudio García Bernal
    VP Mining Services, Metso Minerals, Chile
  • Jorge Luis Soto
    Mineral Processing Manager, Anglo American Sur, Chile
  • Edgardo Tapia
    Plant Manager, Compañia Minera Carmen de Andacollo, Chile
  • Carlos Ahumada
    Operations Manager, Minera Centinela, Chile

Advisory Committee

  • Carlos Aguilera
    General Manager, Jiahua Chemicals, Chile
  • Mario Basaure
    Project Manager, SGS Minerals, Chile
  • José Antonio Beas
    Mining Industry Manager, Rockwell Automation, Chile
  • Miguel Becerra
    Engineering and Process Control Superintendent, Anglo American El Soldado, Chile
  • Walter Bergholz
    Engineering Manager, Minera El Morro, Chile
  • Ramiro Blanch
    Metallurgy Country Manager, ALS Minerals, Chile
  • Xavier Boreux
    General Manager, Magotteaux Andino, Chile
  • Michel Brissette
    Chief Metallurgist, Freeport-McMoRan Mining Company, United States
  • Guillermo Coloma
    South America Lime Application Manager, Sibelco, Chile
  • Trevor Hines
    Director, UK Trade and Investment, Chile
  • Carlos Jara
    Metallurgy Manager, Cía. Minera Doña Inés de Collahuasi, Chile
  • Miguel Jiménez
    Mineral Processing Consultant, Chile
  • Romke Kuyvenhoven
    Metallurgy Consultant, Empírica Consultores, Chile
  • Suzanne Lynch-Watson
    General Manager Process and Grinding, Multotec, Australia
  • Ekkhart Matthies
    Global Comminution Vice President, Weir Minerals, The Netherlands
  • Iván Menacho
    Concentrator Superintendent, Minera Antamina, Peru
  • Alfonso Muñoz
    Metallurgical Superintendent, Sierra Gorda SCM, Chile
  • Claudio Muñoz
    Sulfide Metallurgy Superintendent, Cía. Minera Doña Inés de Collahuasi, Chile
  • Rodrigo Muranda
    Technical Assistant Manager, Moly-Cop, Chile
  • Francisco Reyes
    Process Manager, FLSmidth, Chile
  • René Rojas
    Metallurgy Superintendent, Teck, Chile
  • André Carlos Silva
    Adjunct Professor, Universidade Federal de Goiás, Brazil
  • Jorge Sumalavia
    Project Manager RT Sulfides, Codelco, Radomiro Tomic Division, Chile
  • Gustavo Tapia
    Process and Technology Innovation Manager, Antofagasta Minerals, Chile
  • Jannie van Deventer
    CEO, Zeobond Group, Australia
  • Juan Yianatos
    Professor, Universidad Técnica Federico Santa María, Chile

Technical Committee

  • Alejandro Astudillo
    Concentrator Plant Manager, Codelco Ministro Hales Division, Chile
  • Felipe Bello
    Senior Process Engineer, Minera Centinela, Chile
  • Fernando Betancourt
    Academic, Universidad de Concepción, Chile
  • Alexis Campos
    Mining Project Manager, Cytec, Chile
  • Juan Collao
    Senior Process Engineer, Pucobre, Chile
  • Fernando Concha
    Professor, Universidad de Concepción, Chile
  • Carlos Contreras
    Technical Manager, Minexx, Chile
  • Ángel Dávila
    General Manager, Diaz & Davila Ingenieros, Chile
  • Gustavo De la Torre
    Concentrator Plant Superintendent, Minera Milpo, Peru
  • Boris De Vries
    Director, Minterra, Brazil
  • Alex Doll
    Independent Consultant, SAG Milling, Canada
  • Miguel Ángel Durán
    Director School of Mining and Natural Resources, Universidad Central, Chile
  • Ricardo Esteban
    Metallurgist, BBA, Canada
  • Bianca Foggiatto
    Researcher, University of Queensland, Australia
  • Dante García
    Metallurgy Superintendent, Glencore, Peru
  • Cristian Garrido
    Technical Process Manager, Mitsubishi, Chile
  • Julio Giampaoli
    Head of Crushing and Grindind, Codelco, El Teniente Division, Chile
  • René Gómez
    Academic, Universidad de Concepción, Chile
  • Cristian González
    Technical Solution Engineer,, Chile
  • Christopher Greet
    Metallurgy Manager, Magotteaux, Australia
  • Harald Günter
    Managing Director, Koppern, Germany
  • Levi Guzmán
    Senior Application Engineer, Molycop, Peru
  • David Hatton
    Technical Manager Flotation, SGS Minerals, Canada
  • León Hennen
    Independent Consultant, Chile
  • Rodrigo Hurtado
    Senior Geologist, Teck, Chile
  • Antti Jaatinen
    Research and Development Manager, Metso, Finlandia
  • Simon Jacques
    Metallurgical Engineer, Magotteaux Andino, Chile
  • Óscar Jerez
    Professor, Universidad de Concepción, Chile
  • Javier Jofré
    Independent Consultant, Chile
  • Adam Johnston
    Chief Metallurgist, Transmin, Peru
  • Bob Maron
    Managing Director Latin America, Cidra Minerals Processing, USA
  • Ron McGregor
    Group Metallurgist, Lundin Mining, United Kingdom
  • Nicolás Miranda
    Concentrator Process Engineer, Codelco Andina Division, Chile
  • Gonzalo Montes
    Assistant Professor, Universidad de Chile
  • Jessica Olate
    Planning Engineer, BHP Billiton Pampa Norte, Chile
  • Myriam Olguín
    Head of Project Mining Division, Mathiesen, Chile
  • Sergio Olmedo
    Senior Metallurgist, Minera Escondida, Chile
  • Cyril O´connor
    President of the International Mineral Processing Council, University of Cape Town, South Africa
  • Humberto Pastén
    Mining Manager, Oxiquim, Chile
  • Javier Pizarro
    Director-Senior Metallurgist, Empírica Consultores, Chile
  • Juan José Ponce
    Plant Supervisor, Minera Chinalco, Peru
  • Julio César Porras
    Project Manager, LACC Minerals, Colombia
  • Jocelyn Quinteros
    Associate Professor, Pontifica Universidad Católica de Valparaíso, Chile
  • Lorenzo Reyes
    Research Director, Universidad Central, Chile
  • David Robinson
    Base and Precious Metals Processing Group Leader, CSIRO, Australia
  • Patricio Rodríguez
    Dewatering Sales Manager, Outotec, Chile
  • Andreia Rosa
    Technical Consultant on Mineral Technology, Gerdau Acominas, Brazil
  • Jorge Rosas
    Mineral Processing Consultant, Hatch, Chile
  • Cristian Sáez
    Liners Specialist Engineer, Verne, Chile
  • Héctor Sáez
    Project Chief, Asmin, Chile
  • William Skinner
    Professor, University of South Australia
  • Francisco Soto
    Director-Senior Metallurgist, Empírica Consultores, Chile
  • Mauricio Torem
    Professor, Universidade Católico do Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Héctor Toro
    Comercial Manager, Molycop, Chile
  • Luis Torres
    Process Control Superintendent, Anglo American, Chile
  • César Urcuhuaranga
    Concentrator Supervisor, Minera Antamina, Peru
  • Jorge Venegas
    SAG Processes Superintendente, Codelco El Teniente Division, Chile
  • Álvaro Videla
    Professor and Researcher, Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile
  • Sebastián Villalobos
    Senior Process Technology Engineer, Metso, Chile
  • Mauricio Villanueva
    Tailings and Transport Senior Manager, Minera Centinela, Chile
  • Víctor Zumarán
    Lead Concentrator Engineer, Minera Escondida, Chile
  • Pablo Zúñiga
    SCAPIE Superintendent, Codelco, Andina Division, Chile
  • José Manuel ´Valenzuela
    Metallurgical Planning Expert, Radomiro Tomic Division, Codelco, Chile