Organizing Committee

Executive Committee

  • José Joaquín Muñoz
    President of the Organizing Committee
    Director, Seven Seas Water, Chile
  • Carlos Barahona
    Executive Director
    General Manager, Gecamin, Chile
  • Raymond Philippe
    Technical Coordinator
    Business Development Manager and Water Sector Lead, MWH Global, Chile
  • Andreina García
    Adjunct Technical Coordinator
    Researcher, Advanced Mining Technology Center, Universidad de Chile
  • Ulrika Carlström
    Gecamin, Chile

Directing Members

  • Juan Miguel Pinto
    Directing Member
    Technical Sales Manager, Energy Recovery, USA
  • Rodrigo Turra
    Directing Member
    Director Secretary of ALADYR. Regional Sales Director Latin America, IDE Technologies, Chile

Advisory Committee

  • Imteyaz Ahmad
    Head of Desalination - Middle East, WSP | Parsons Brinckerhoff, United Arab Emirates
  • José Alexandrowicz
    Project Engineer, Valhalla, Chile
  • Valerie Barnich
    Vicepresident of Business Development, AES Gener, Chile
  • Marcelo Bueno
    South America Regional Manager - Membrane Technologies, Toray Industries, Brazil
  • Luis Curridor
    President of ALADYR. Development and Operations Manager, Suez-Environnement, Panama
  • Richard Dixon
    Country Manager, MWH Global, Chile
  • Carlos Foxley
    General Manager, Proyectos y Equipos, Chile
  • Emilio Gabbrielli
    Director Overseas Business Development, Global Sales of Water Treatment, Toray Membrane USA, Brazil
  • Álvaro García
    Chief Executive, Alianza Valor Minero, Chile
  • Juan García
    Head of Desalination Process Department, Abengoa Abeinsa, Spain
  • Sergio González
    Especialista Senior Procesamiento de Agua, Newterra, Canada
  • Trevor Hines
    Director, UK Trade and Investment, Chile
  • Waldo López
    Business Development Manager in Water Sector, Acciona Agua, Chile
  • Aurelio López
    Business Development Director, Acciona Agua, Spain
  • Julian Mansilla
    Manager Production Concentrate Handling at Minera Escondida, BHP Billiton, Chile
  • Bartolomé Marín
    Head of Desalination Department, Aqualia Infraestructuras, Spain
  • Oscar Osores
    Global Technology Leader, Suez, France
  • Eloy Pita
    CEO, Ingeniería Creativa Pita, Spain
  • Lionel Quezada
    General Manager, Aqualogy, Chile
  • Renato Ramos
    Commercial Leader, Dow Water Business Unit, Brazil
  • Juan María Sánchez
    General Manager, Ecoagua, Spain
  • Miguel Ángel Sanz
    Director of Strategic Development - Suez Treatment Infrastructure, Suez, France
  • Jaime Sepúlveda
    Director of Operations, Genesys Membrane Latin America, Chile
  • Alejandro Sturniolo
    Vice President of Marketing and Sales, South American Operations, RWL Water, Argentina
  • Jaime Zuñiga
    Superintendent of Operations and ARD Plant, Barrick Pascua Lama, Chile

Technical Committee

  • Javier Arrieta
    Director of Engineering, Cadagua, Spain
  • Karim Azat
    Senior Specialist Engineer, Colbún, Chile
  • Rafael Bañados
    Business Development Manager, AES Gener, Chile
  • Marcia Greco
    Business Development Manager, Water Technologies, Brazil
  • Marcelo Labrín
    Senior Water Projects Engineer, MWH Global, Chile
  • Rubén Muñoz
    Technical Solutions Director, IDE Technologies, Chile
  • William Salazar
    Head of the Reverse Osmosis Plants and Water Production Department, Aguas Chañar, Chile
  • Sergio Salinas
    Senior Lecturer in Water Supply Engineering, UNESCO, The Netherlands
  • Simón Vargas
    Marketing Manager Chile, Suez, Chile
  • Victor Yangali
    Senior Specialist on Water Technology, R&T Desalination and Water Reuse, Grundfos, Denmark