Follow Us

Time passed

Days until Automining 2016



Previous Versions

Gecamin Conferences


Organizing Committee

Executive Committee

  • Luis Sánchez
    Operations Manager, Minera Centinela, Chile
  • Luis Bergh
    Tenured Professor, Department of Chemical and Environment Engineering, Universidad Técnica Federico Santa María, Chile
  • Javier Ruiz del Solar
    Executive Director, Advanced Mining Technology Center, Chile
  • Sirish Shah
    Professor, Department of Chemical and Materials Engineering, University of Alberta
  • Carlos Barahona
    Executive Director
    Gecamin, Chile
  • Victor Babarovich
    Technical Coordinator
  • Louis Ramirez
    Gecamin, Chile

Directing Members

  • Ramón Alanís
    Plant Director, Servicios Administrativos Pañoles, Mexico
  • Dalibor Dragicevic
    Vice-President Processes, Cia. Minera Doña Inés de Collahuasi, Chile
  • Fernando Romero
    Technology and Operational Systems Manager, Anglo American, Chile
  • Sergio Silva
    TICA Manager, Compañía Contractual Minera Candelaria, Chile

Advisory Committee

  • Francisco Amiama
    Director of Automation and Project, Codelco Chile
  • Gabriel Barahona
    Principal Consultant, Haultrax, Chile
  • José Antonio Beas
    Mining Industry Manager LAR, Rockwell Automation, Chile
  • Diego Cancino
    Business Development, Actemium, Chile
  • Aldo Castro
    Managing Director, Automatix, Chile
  • Aldo Cipriano
    Professor Dr. Eng., Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile
  • Alvaro García
    Chief Executive, Alianza Valor Minero, Chile
  • Annika Glatz
    Project Manager, Centre for Mining Business, Cámara Chileno Alemana - CAMCHAL, Chile
  • César Guerra
    Regional Vice President, Latin America, Immersive Technologies, Chile
  • Pablo Hernández
    Operational Excellence Manager, Minera Los Pelambres, Chile
  • Trevor Hines
    Director UK Trade and Investment, Brtish Embassy, Chile
  • Marcelo Jara
    Superintendent of Automation, Instrumentation and Control, Doña Inés de Collahuasi, Chile
  • Renato Martinez
    Pi System Analist, Cementos Pacasmayo, Peru
  • Julio Morales
    Division Manager, Technology and Innovation, Mining Equipment, Komatsu Holding South America, Chile
  • Ezequiel Muñoz
    Professor of Information Systems, Universidad Adolfo Ibañez, Chile
  • Hernán Orellana
    Managing Director, Telefónica I+D, Chile
  • Elver Pablo
    Control and Automation Supervisor, Minera Chincalco, Peru
  • Enrique Peragallo
    Managing Director, Andes Tecnología y Consultoría, Chile
  • Jorge Pontt
    Director of Centro de Automatización y Supervisión para la Industria Minera (CASIM), Universidad Técnica Federico Santa María, Chile
  • Rubén Saavedra
    Vice President of Services, Netglobalis, Chile
  • Juan Carlos Salas
    Adjunct Professor, Pontificia Universidad Católica, Chile
  • Daniel Silva
    Senior Control Engineer, Minera Los Pelambres, Chile
  • Susana Torres
    Managing Director, Endress+Hauser, Chile
  • Mauricio Valdebenito
    Independent Consultant, Process Control, Chile

Technical Committee

  • Claudio Acuña
    Head of Chemical Engineering, Universidad Catolica del Norte, Chile
  • Cristian Asencio
    Product Manager, Endress+Hauser, Chile
  • Ian Barker
    Visiting Adjunct Professor, University of the Witwatersrand, South Africa
  • Aldo Bonomelli de Pinaga
    Chief of Automation Projects Department GTICA, Codelco Chile
  • Alberto Cornejo
    Process Control Engineer, Minera Las Bambas, Peru
  • Pierre de Lamberterie
    Development Engineer at Centro Excelencia Internacional, Emerson Process Management, Chile
  • Pablo Espinoza
    Senior Engineer in Process Control, Minera Escondida, BHB Billiton, Chile
  • René Fuenzalida
    Senior Consultant on Advanced Control, Honeywell, Chile - Kairos Mining
  • Mallén Gajardo
    Engineer Specialist in Automation, Codelco, Chile
  • Pablo Garcia
    Research Manager, Telefónica I+D Chile
  • César Garrido
    Crushing and Transport Operations Superintendent, Minera Doña Inés de Collahuasi, Chile
  • Freddy Gómez
    Senior Automation Engineer, Minera Doña Inés de Collahuasi, Chile
  • Katherine Granados
    Automatic Control Supervisor, Minera Los Pelambres, Chile
  • Walter Grote
    Head of Department of Electronics, Universidad Técnica Federico Santa María, Chile
  • Andrés Kaiser
    Business Development Manager, Telefónica I+D, Chile
  • Héctor Marambio
    Secretary of the Faculty of Engineering, Universidad Central de Chile
  • Gonzalo Montoya
    Superintendent of Automatic Control Systems, Minera Los Pelambres, Chile
  • Manuel Olivares
    Professor, Department of Electronics, Universidad Técnica Federico Santa María, Chile
  • Holman Ortiz
    Director, School of Computer and Information Science, Faculty of Engineering, Universidad Central de Chile
  • Eduardo Viera
    Systems Engineer, Amec Foster Wheeler, Chile
  • Juan Yuz
    Director, Advanced Center for Electrical and Electronic Engineering, Universidad Técnica Federico Santa María, Chile
  • Sergio Zanetta
    Automation Specialist Engineer, Jacobs, Chile